E Visa for India For Us Citizens within 2 days.

Guests to India can either apply for a customary visa or an e-Visa. The e-Visa bother allowed to get, in spite of the fact that it’s substantial for a shorter length. This is what you have to think about it.

E tourist visa india


The Indian government presented a traveler visa on landing plan on January 1, 2010. It was at first trialed for natives of five nations. In this manner, after a year, it was stretched out to incorporate a sum of 11 nations.

What’s more, from April 15, 2014 it was stretched out to incorporate South Korea.

Viable November 27, 2014, this visa on entry conspire was supplanted by an online Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) plot. It has been executed in stages and continuously made accessible to more nations.

In April 2015, the plan was renamed “e-Tourist Visa” by the Indian government, to expel perplexity over the past capacity to get a visa on landing without applying ahead of time.

In April 2017, the plan was additionally stretched out to visa holders of 161 nations (up from 150 nations).

The Indian government has likewise enlarged the extent of the visa plan to incorporate brief length therapeutic treatment and yoga courses, and easygoing business visits and meetings. Already, these required separate medicinal/understudy/business visas.The point is to make getting an Indian visa less demanding, and to bring more specialists and medicinal travelers into the nation.

To encourage this change, in April 2017, the “e-Tourist Visa for india” conspire wound up known as “e-Visa for india“. Moreover, it was partitioned into three classes:

  • e-Tourist Visa india
  • e-Business Visa india
  • e-Medical Visa india

Two extra classifications – e-Medical Attendant Visa and e-Conference Visa – have since been included. Up to two e-Medical Attendant visas will be conceded against one e-Medical Visa.

The visa classifications can be clubbed together. Notwithstanding, e-Conference visas are just allowed to be clubbed with e-Tourist visas.

How to apply and
How Long is the Visa Valid For?

E-Visas are legitimate for 60 days from the date of entry in India, with the exception of e-Conference visas which are substantial for just 30 days. Two passages are allowed on e-Tourist visas and e-Business visas, while three sections are allowed on e-Medical visas and e-Medical Attendant visas. Just a single section is allowed on e-Conference visas. The visas are non-extendable and non-convertible.

Which Indian Entry Points Accept E-Visas?

You can now enter at the following 28 international airports in India: Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bangalore, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Kochi, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi, and Vishakhapatnam.

You can also enter at the following five designated seaports: Kochi, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai, Chennai.

In addition, separate immigration desks and help counters have been set up to assist medical tourists at Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore, and Hyderabad airports.

Once you have the e-Visa, you can leave India (and return) through any immigration point.

Need Help with Your Application?

USA Helpline: +1-206-278-5864 

India Helpline: +91-7895123689 , +91 6399923689

Or Visit:- www.evisatoindia.org